Trade Association Professionals offers a forum where ideas can be freely expressed, educational resources can be shared, and future leaders can be formed to serve the Indiana Construction and Design community.


Our mission is to promote integrated and innovative educational events to keep professionals informed on upcoming trends and issues in the A/E/C Industry.


Join us for our annual event on

JUNE 17, 2021

 Dealing with Disruption “Dis-Ease”!

This year’s event will focus on how we deal with disruption and still keep
our organizations and operations moving forward for a better tomorrow.
We will not only address the challenges of the pandemic, but also industry
specific and universal disruptors that are impacting many of us today!

Stay Tuned for More Info!

 Indiana Landmarks Center | Grand Hall

1201 Central Avenue | Indianapolis, IN 46202

CEUs are available for those attending the event.

2020 EVENT INFO: What's on TAP 2020



The TAP Lifetime Achievement Award is presented annually to an individual who has demonstrated exceptional dedication and made an outstanding contribution to the A/E/C industry in central Indiana.


The purpose of the TAP Lifetime Achievement Award is to:

  • Provide peer and industry recognition for a worthy individual who has demonstrated value through their organization and individual efforts within the A/E/C industry and/or through their membership/leadership within TAP affiliated associations.

  • Provide an opportunity for sharing examples of exemplary leadership and integrity within the A/E/C industry.

  • To acknowledge the dedication and commitment of an individual that demonstrates excellence in management, leadership, and discipline of choice for their organization and the representative TAP affiliated association. 

Anyone within the Design and Construction Industry is eligible and nominations are highly encouraged from associations who have affiliated themselves with TAP. 


​Don Altemeyer - 2012

Darrell Gossett - 2013

Mark Shambaugh - 2014
Rick Ford - 2015
Karen Courtney - 2016

​​Jim Schellinger - 2017
​Dan Rawlins - 2018

Terry Greene - 2019

Tim Barrick - 2020